spring pulseSpring Pulse Poetry Festival poetry festival

Dr. William Henry Drummond Poetry Contest 2018

First Place

Gypsum Girl by Alia Wall

Second Place

As Rags Become Rugs by Wendy Jean MacLean

Third Place

Open by Debbie Amirault Camelin

Eight Honourable Mentions

  • Winning Streak by Marsha Barber
  • To A Xenophobe by Don Bennett
  • Fentanyl Overdose #245 by Suzanne Hunter
  • The Alarm by Blaine Marchand
  • Underwater Music by K.V. Skene
  • Sometimes Ambushed by Happiness by Marsha Barber
  • Winter Walk by Wendi Ferrero
  • Arctic Reality by Jerry Jordison

Eight Judge’s Choice Awards

  • I Am by Dorothy Stott
  • Totem by Catherine Malvern
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017 by Norma West Linder
  • Memory’s Blade by John Di Leonardo
  • Ledges by Wendy Visser
  • Bicyclette en La Salle by Susan Siddeley
  • Trapezoidal Square by Victor D. Zurkowski
  • Fleeting Stillness by Zach Agnew